Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Another month, another classy mix from the Phonica crew to showcase the best records around at the moment! Highlights this month include the opening track off of the outstanding Andy Bey reissue by Be With Records, Some excellent Ethio-Jazz courtesy of Mr Bongo, Red Axes remixing the legendary Lena Platonos, Hieroglyphic Being reinterpreting the Norwegian Disco Don that is Prins Thomas, A beastly jam from Four Legs on Trilogy Tapes and finally some dusty House grooves from WC0016 & Abono on ALLISANDNOT. Make sure to follow us on soundcloud to stay up to date with the podcast, the mix series and the newly launched Phonica Premieres! Full tracklist after the jump, just click the track titles to be redirected to each release page.




1. Are & Be - The sound of the Memory [BBE Music]

2. Andy Bey - Celestial Blues [Be with Music]

3. Teshome Meteku - Hasebe [Mr Bongo]

4. Chi - Kuhl [Astral Industries]

5. Prins Thomas - Hieroglyphic Being Remix [smalltown Supersound]

6. Lena Platonos - Witches (Red Axes Remix) [Dark Entries]

7. Mr G - Platonic Solids No.5 [Phoenix G]

8. Four Legs - Aguirre [The Trilogy Tapes]

9. Wc0016 & Abono - Untitled [AllisandNot]

10. Q3a - B2 [Delsin]

11. Doneck - Assaz [Ocluso]

12. Fluxion - Oblique [Subwax]